IIPM Mumbai bid farewell to the batch of PGP 2008-2010/FW and E-MBA 2009-2010 by organizing a bash at the Peninsula Grand Hotel in Mumbai. As we all know that biding goodbye is hard, but IIPM Mumbai ensured that it was memorable.

The farewell party started off with the Award Ceremony whereby students who excelled both in academics as well as in extra curricular activities were awarded with certificates and prizes. The Director’s Gold was awarded to Disha Dhawan by Dean Prof. Shouvick Dutta for outstanding performance both academically and in extra – curricular activities.

Faculties who made an outstanding contribution towards shaping and molding the students were awarded as well.  The faculties who were awarded were, Prof. M.P. Rege, Prof. Leslie Rebello, Prof. Souvik Banerjee, Prof. Madhusudan Sohani, Prof. Shubho Shekhar Bhattacharya, Prof. B.K. Nair, Prof. Smita V Kumar, Prof. Nikhil Rao, Prof. Venkat Iyer and Prof. V. Chandrashekhar.

After the award ceremony the students burned the dance floor, swinging to the music and celebrating. There was endless music, masti, shutterbugs clicking snaps and of course the grand array of food that made the evening perfect.

The students had fun as the occasion marked the end of their togetherness and college life, and welcomed a new beginning into the Corporate World.